HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Because anthropology is an effortless degree, obviously. It's all relative.
I've been bouncing between my astronomy homework and a copy of the Special Theory of Relativity. I can't believe part of my homework is Einstein. Love it, and will read the whole thing once I have the time. Didn't have a copy of it on hand, so I went and bought one on a whim. It's crazy that I flipped through it and said, "Oh hey, I recognize those equations! Whoo, I iz smart or somethin'."

The other day in lab, the entire class was one big math problem. I was the first to leave and became a bit bummed that I'm no longer doing math on a regular basis. Unfortunately there's no room at all for a math course until at least Spring of 2012 (tentative graduation semester). By then there will be no trig left in my brain (assuming there's any there now).

The whole point of this is to ask myself, "Damn, why did I drop out of a science degree? THIS IS TOO MUCH FUN."

Edit: Crap. There's an open class at my campus from 7:30 - 9:10 on M&W. So tempting. But I have other classes I need, and I'm already adding filler with my Spanish classes. Damn me and my full-time job.

prev - next

2010-11-05 @ 10:14 p.m.